Home » , , , , » Johnny Cash - Lonesome in Black: The Legendary Sun Recordings CD

Johnny Cash - Lonesome in Black: The Legendary Sun Recordings CD

Metro's double-disc collection, Lonesome in Black, contains 40 of Johnny Cash's biggest hits on Sun Records from 1955 to 1958. All of the original Sun classics are here, including "I Walk the Line," "Folsom Prison Blues," "Hey Porter," "Cry! Cry! Cry!" "Ballad of a Teenage Queen," "Guess Things Happen That Way," and "Get Rhythm." While Cash never recorded any tunes as frantic as his Sun labelmates Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins, Roy Orbison, or Elvis, many of these songs would stand the test of time. The proof is in this package. ~ Al Campbell

Product details
Audio CD
Genre: Rock & Roll
Number of Discs: 2
Format: Double CD
Label: Unionsquaremusic
Condition: New
Price: £8 + Postage

cd cover

Track List
Disc 1
01. Cry! Cry! Cry!
02. Hey! Porter
03. Folsom Prison Blues
04. So Doggone Lonesome
05. I Walk the Line
06. Get Rhythm
07. Train of Love
08. There You Go
09. I Heard That Lonesome Whistle Blow
10. Home of the Blues
11. Give My Love to Rose
12. Ballad of a Teenage Queen
13. Big River
14. Guess Things Happen That Way
15. Come in Stranger
16. Rock Island Line
17. Luther Played the Boogie
18. Down the Street to 301
19. Mean Eyed Cat
20. Thanks a Lot

Disc 2
21. Always Alone
22. Belshazzar
23. Blue Train
24. Born to Lose
25. Cold, Cold Heart
26. Next in Line
27. Country Boy
28. Doin' My Time
29. Don't Make Me Go
30. Fool's Hall of Fame
31. Goodbye Little Darlin'
32. Goodnight Irene
33. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love With You)
34. I Was There When It Happened
35. If the Good Lord's Willing
36. Leave That Junk Alone
37. New Mexico
38. Story of a Broken Heart
39. You Win Again
40. Rock 'N' Roll Ruby
Share this article :

 photo button 2.jpg


Search CDs by Artist First Name

A to Z

  • CDs Full Catalogue
  • Compilation
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • X
  • W
  • Y
  • Z

  • Welcome To Festival Trade Shop

    We have an extensive collection of new and sealed vinyl records and CDs.
    Catalogue records are sorted by genre and CDs by artist names.

    We also created a new fantastic and unique range of handcrafted portraits, made with old vinyl records.
    (upcycled vinyl records)
    We accept bespoke and commission work.

    From design to delivery, we want to ensure your experience is enjoyable.
    For further enquiries please email:

    Follow us:
    Find us @
    * Cirencester market - Fridays
    * St. Nicholas Market - Saturdays

    ♬ Festival Trade / 2020

    Follow on YouTube Video Channel

    Festival Trade Facebook

    Copyright © 2020. Festival Trade online record shop - All Rights Reserved